Kids Paryushan 2020

Gyanshala Lecture Series

3 PM UK Time

7.30 PM India Time

Join Here on Zoom

ZOOM Meeting ID:

604 493 1613

Pratikraman in English

7 PM UK Time

11.30 PM India Time

Join Here on Zoom

ZOOM Meeting ID:

604 493 1613

हिंदी में प्रतिक्रमण

शाम ७ बजे ब्रिटिश समय

रात ११।३० बजे भारतीय समय

यहा पर zoom पर click करे

ZOOM Meeting ID:

820 877 3822

1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes for activities

Our Kind Sponsors

Date/ActivitySponsor
15-AugSaloni Jain
16-AugLeena Girish Jain
17-AugShikha Kothari
18-AugRakhee Jain
19-AugKevin and Rashmi Javeri
20-AugDivya Jain
21-AugShweta Raaj Jain
22-AugMegha Parekh
Prize for Show and TelNidhi Kanuga
Bhajan/Instrument prizeHardik Anilkumar Mehta
Appreciation PrizeShiksha Shubham Jain

Kids Activity Updates – Please come back and check here regularly

Day 1 (15-Aug)
Day 2 (16-Aug)

Updates

Sticky Area

  • Do’s and don’ts for activities –
    • Walking on grass – allowed as long as it for unavoidable activities such as school clubs or sports activities
    • Water, medicines and toothbrush – in one sitting when doing any form of vaas
  • Guidance for show and tell – ‘Today I did a Samayik. It was for 48 minutes and after starting it, I and my family recited two sloks of the Bhaktamar Stotra. Then, my mum told me a Jain story about Mahavir Bhagwan, which was very interesting and told us to always follow the path of non-violence. Afterwards, we sang a bhajan that my brother and I are learning, which was fun because I like singing with my family. Once the 48 minutes were up, we completed the Samayik and I got the chance to recite the Namokar Mantra and Tikkhuto in the vidhi. It was very fun!’